Treasurer’s Office open on Saturday, July 11; Taxes due July 17

Staff Report

DAYTON — Montgomery County Treasurer Carolyn Rice announced that her office will be open on Saturday, July 11, to provide taxpayers an opportunity to visit the Treasurer’s office outside of normal business hours.

The office, located on the Second Floor of the Montgomery County Administration Building at 451 W. Third Street in Dayton, will be open between 8 a.m. and noon on July 11.

Taxpayers can pay their property tax bills with cash, check, or debit and credit card at the Treasurer’s Office. The Treasurer’s website,, provides a property search page and option to pay by electronic check or debit and credit card. All electronic check and debit and credit card payments are subject to a convenience fee.

A payment sent by mail is considered paid on time as long as it is postmarked (not metered) on or before the due date of Friday, July 17. Online payments are considered paid on time if the payment process is completed by 11:59 p.m on July 17.

A 5 percent penalty will be applied to all Second Half 2014 tax charges that are paid on or between July 17 and July 31. A 10 percent penalty is applied to all Second Half 2014 tax charges that have not been paid as of July 31.

Regular business hours for the Treasurer’s office are 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Taxpayers are welcome to contact the Treasurer’s office at (937) 225-4010 or the Treasurer’s web site at